Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Women's Studies 101 

Last update: Sep 08th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.umassd.edu/wms101  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

About This Page

Our library subscribes to many databases that provide citations, abstracts, and many times links to full-text articles.  In addition to magazine, journal, and newspaper articles, you will also find other kinds of research materials including audio and video clips, newsletters, bulletins, reference materials, and conference proceedings. 

 

Search Journal and Magazine Articles

Women's Studies International (EBSCO) - covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 586,600 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

GenderWatch (ProQuest) - A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles.

Academic OneFile (InfoTrac) - A good general source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Updated daily.

Many more discipline-specific databases are available on the library's Articles and Database page.  Please contact Kari Mofford for further suggestions.

Can't find full-text of an article? 
Check our
Journal Locator to see if we have it in print or electronically from another source!

If we don't have it, you can request through interlibrary loan.
Please fill out the 
interlibrary loan form.


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait