Biology

This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals and conference proceedings. Topics include acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric science, automotive engineering, chemical engineering, communication and information technology, electrical and electronic engineering, engineering and biomedical materials, energy resources and research, geology, industrial engineering, mathematics, mechanical engineering, nuclear engineering, petroleum and gas, physics, space science, textile industry and fabrics, and transportation.

This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, and patents. Topics include life sciences and biomedical research includes the topics of molecular biology, botany, zoology, ecology and the environment, and microbiology as well as the interdisciplinary areas of experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology and genetics, agriculture and nutrition, biochemistry, pharmacology, and public health.

This database collection includes Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). Abstracts, citations, and some full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals, dissertations, and more are included. Topics such as aquaculture, fisheries, conservation, astrophysics, geology, weather, and more are included.

This database searches citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and more. Subjects include biology, botany, chemistry, genetics, physics, environment, zoology.

This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text scholarly journal articles from National Library of Medicine’s MEDLINE database. Topics include pre-clinical sciences, healthcare, clinical medicine, biomedical research, nursing, and allied health, among others. Includes access to PubMed Central.

SciFinder, from American Chemical Society, is the search interface to the Chemical Abstracts and MEDLINE databases. It provides subject coverage that includes the chemical aspects of astronomy, biology, education, engineering, economics, geology, history, mathematics, medicine, and physics. 

Please note: access is limited to current UMassD students, faculty, and staff. You can register for an account here. If you would like access to SciFinder and are not a student or university employee, please contact Research and Information Literacy Services.

This database includes citations, abstracts, some full-text of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This is particularly useful to do cited reference searching or running citation reports for individual authors.