There are several ways to find articles on our website. Primo, our main search box on the homepage, is a discovery system that accesses both library catalog information and article information from several databases. Be aware that not every database is included and sometimes only partial content from the databases may be shown.
Specific databases listed on this page may be a better way to search, depending on what you need. Many will have full-text of the article, but if not you may request the information through Interlibrary Loan.
This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals and conference proceedings. Topics include acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric science, automotive engineering, chemical engineering, communication and information technology, electrical and electronic engineering, engineering and biomedical materials, energy resources and research, geology, industrial engineering, mathematics, mechanical engineering, nuclear engineering, petroleum and gas, physics, space science, textile industry and fabrics, and transportation.
Search the full-text of the Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) publications, including works published by affiliated organizations. This includes scholarly and trade journal articles, conference proceedings, and books on topics such as artifical intelligence, information systems, software engineering, human computer interaction, and more.
You can customize your Google Scholar to check our own Library holdings for full-text access with the following steps:
1. Open the hamburger menu on upper left-hand corner
2. Choose "Settings"
3. Choose "Library Links" and then type our name in the text box and save.
Then if we have full-text access you should see "Get It@UMassD" on the right of the citation.
