If you're doing research in the field of chemistry, SciFinder will be your go-to database for journal articles and other information. There are lots of other tools you may find useful, which are linked in the More Research Databases box below. SciFinder can be challenging to search, so definitely watch the tutorials linked here, and contact us if you need help!
SciFinder, from American Chemical Society, is the search interface to the Chemical Abstracts and MEDLINE databases. It provides subject coverage that includes the chemical aspects of astronomy, biology, education, engineering, economics, geology, history, mathematics, medicine, and physics.
Please note: access is limited to current UMassD students, faculty, and staff. You can register for an account here. If you would like access to SciFinder and are not a student or university employee, please contact Research and Information Literacy Services.
This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals and conference proceedings. Topics include acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric science, automotive engineering, chemical engineering, communication and information technology, electrical and electronic engineering, engineering and biomedical materials, energy resources and research, geology, industrial engineering, mathematics, mechanical engineering, nuclear engineering, petroleum and gas, physics, space science, textile industry and fabrics, and transportation.