Research Guides: Public Policy: Find Articles

About this page

This page provides links and annontations for databases available at our library. Use these databases to find journal and newspaper articles about public policy. Most of these databases require a UMass Darmouth e-mail account to use from off-campus

Journal Databases

EconLit (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
from the American Economic Association, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature with citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. Full text of many economics journals can be accessed in ABI/INFORM Global and J-STOR.

PolicyArchive
is a universal,non-partisan, easy-to-use, free, and open digital archive of foundation-funded and other public policy research. Included are: summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research.

SocINDEX (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
offers coverage of all subdisciplines of sociology, including anthropology, criminal justice, political science, social work and social psychology. The database includes full text for more than 300 journals, 545 books and monographs, and 6,711 conference papers.
Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database includes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and more. It offers broad coverage of the political science literature, including subjects such as comparative politics, law and legislation, humanitarian issues, international relations, political theory, and non-governmental organizations.

There are many databases that cover multiple disciplines, including Public Policy. Depending on the topics you are researching, you may want to look into health databases (for health policy), business databases (for economic and other policy related to businesses), and crime and justice studies databases (for policy information related to the criminal justice system). A full list of our databases with descriptions of each is available via the library website.

Librarian

Sonia Pacheco

She series

Contact:

spacheco@umassd.edu

Claire T. Carney Library
Room 237
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747

508-999-8695

Subjects: Black Studies, Crime & Justice Studies, Global Languages and Cultures, History, Humanities, Political Science, Portuguese, Psychology, Public Policy, Social Sciences, Sociology, Women's Studies