Do you need to find articles on a particular subject? This page is designed to help you identify some good databases to get you started. It provides links and annotations for databases available through the Carney Library.
Journal Locator tells you whether UMD offers print or electronic access to a particular magazine/journal title.
Due to the interdisciplinary nature of Portuguese Studies, it is recommended that you look at a variety of databases, when you are searching for articles on a specific topic. If you want to find out whether the library provides access to a specific journal or article, use Journal Locator.
Search this full-text online collection of scholarly journal articles and ebooks on all subjects. JSTOR stands for "journal storage," so many journals date back to their first issue but may not have the most recent issues available. To find citations for articles unavailable to us in our subscription, just use advanced search and under "Select an access type" choose "All Content."
This database includes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. This multidisciplinary database contains the content of the most used ProQuest databases with several subjects areas covered extensively including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences, and more.
Here's a selected list of newspapers and newspaper databases available through the Carney Library. Review all of our newspaper databases on the library's newspaper index page.
