This page provides links and annotations for databases available at our library. Use these databases to find journal articles and conference papers pertinent to your research. Most of these databases require a UMass Dartmouth e-mail account to use from off-campus.
Example for finding information for Water Quality in Engineering Village 2:
Use the Browse Indexes box in the top left. Click on "controlled terms", type "water", and look through the list for the one you wish to search. Click the box to the left of it to add the controlled term to your search.
Provides abstracts, citations, and full-text access to articles from several types of sources including scholarly and trade journals on a wide range of biology topics including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.
This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals and conference proceedings. Topics include acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric science, automotive engineering, chemical engineering, communication and information technology, electrical and electronic engineering, engineering and biomedical materials, energy resources and research, geology, industrial engineering, mathematics, mechanical engineering, nuclear engineering, petroleum and gas, physics, space science, textile industry and fabrics, and transportation.
Search the full-text of the Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) publications, including works published by affiliated organizations. This includes scholarly and trade journal articles, conference proceedings, and books on topics such as artifical intelligence, information systems, software engineering, human computer interaction, and more.