Skip to Main Content

MAT 610 Educational Research & Technology

About This Page

Here you will find all the tools you need to cite your sources properly, information on avoiding plagarism, and a link to RefWorks(below this box), which allows you to create a personalized bibliographic database. These tools will help you present your research in a professional format.

RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. You can use these references in writing your papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography when you are ready.

You must create a personal account from a computer on the UMass Dartmouth campus network or login via the Library's proxy server if you are off-campus, but after that, the program can be used from any Internet connected computer.

Citation Styles

We have several citaiton manuals including MLA, APA, Chicago, APSA, and CSE. 
Contact me or the Writing/Reading Center (x8710)  for assistance on tricky citations!

The following are a few online guides that you may find helpful. 

CSE Library Guide - See our Library's guide for CSE citation help

Duke University's Citing Sources website provides general citation information for MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian and CSE.

OWL at Purdue (APA) - Find help with APA citation questions here.

FAQs about APA - This page is from the American Psychological Association to help you answer some questions about using APA.

OWL at Purdue (MLA) - This comprehensive guide to the 6th edition gives you several examples to help you format your citations.

MLA Library Guide - See our Library's guide for MLA, 7th edition citation help.

FAQs about MLA - This page is from the Modern Language Association to help you answer some questions about using MLA.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Carney Library Reference Librarians
Please enable JavaScript to see this chat box.
Contact:
Email us any time!

Call us: 508-999-8678
Text us: 508-507-2275

Tutorial

Take the following online tutorial to learn more about when and why you cite sources.

Citing Sources: Why &  When


Tutorial: Citing Sources

Self Assessment: Citing Sources

Plagiarism