This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, and patents. Topics include life sciences and biomedical research includes the topics of molecular biology, botany, zoology, ecology and the environment, and microbiology as well as the interdisciplinary areas of experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology and genetics, agriculture and nutrition, biochemistry, pharmacology, and public health.
SciFinder, from American Chemical Society, is the search interface to the Chemical Abstracts and MEDLINE databases. It provides subject coverage that includes the chemical aspects of astronomy, biology, education, engineering, economics, geology, history, mathematics, medicine, and physics.
Please note: access is limited to current UMassD students, faculty, and staff. You can register for an account here. If you would like access to SciFinder and are not a student or university employee, please contact Research and Information Literacy Services.
This database contains citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from schoarly and journals in the psychological sciences, including basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, and industrial/organizational psychology. APA PsycArticles is included within this database.
This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals and conference proceedings. Topics include acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric science, automotive engineering, chemical engineering, communication and information technology, electrical and electronic engineering, engineering and biomedical materials, energy resources and research, geology, industrial engineering, mathematics, mechanical engineering, nuclear engineering, petroleum and gas, physics, space science, textile industry and fabrics, and transportation.
Provides abstracts, citations, and full-text access to articles from several types of sources including scholarly and trade journals on a wide range of biology topics including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.
