This database includes citations, abstracts, full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals, magazines, research instruments, and more in nursing and allied health. Areas covered include nursing, clinical laboratory science, biomedicine, alternative complementary medicine, physical therapy, and nutrition.
This database includes citations, abstracts, and some full-text scholarly journal articles from National Library of Medicine’s MEDLINE database. Topics include pre-clinical sciences, healthcare, clinical medicine, biomedical research, nursing, and allied health, among others. Includes access to PubMed Central.
This database includes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals. It covers a wide range of topics, including nursing, allied health, alternative therapies, radiology, nutrition, and more.
Covers a wide range of topics, including nursing, allied health, alternative therapies, biomedicine, consumer health and health administration. Contains full text for many nursing and allied health journals for recent years and indexing for prior years. Provides Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute. Consider also CINAHL Plus with Full Text for a comprehensive indexing source of the nursing and allied health literature.
This database contains citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from schoarly and journals in the psychological sciences, including basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, and industrial/organizational psychology. APA PsycArticles is included within this database.
This database, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, includes citations, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly journal articles, reports, and more related to all facets of education.
This database includes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and more. Offers coverage of all subdisciplines of sociology, including anthropology, criminal justice, political science, social work, and social psychology.
This database includes citations, abstracts, some full-text of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This is particularly useful to do cited reference searching or running citation reports for individual authors.
This playlist contains a series of short videos about how to get the full-text of articles, either directly via library databases or using an existing citation. This includes instructions for using the library's interlibrary loan service.
