An integrated multimedia journey--combining artistic images, textual commentary, and audio recordings--through the three realms of the afterlife (Inferno, Purgatory, Paradise) presented in Dante's Divine Comedy.
This mini-library or virtual encyclopedia includes the text in its established critical edition (Branca), sources, translations, annotations and commentaries, bibliographies, a growing selection of critical and interpretive essays, as well as visual and audio materials.
It has millions of items—books and manuscripts, photos and paintings, television and film, sculpture and crafts, diaries and maps, sheet music and recordings—from a range of Europe's leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums.
Hathi Trust is a large, ongoing digitization project whose goals are to create easily accessible archives of books and other information sources from around the world.
Full text will usually be available for items published before 1923 (cutoff date in US copyright law); full text may or not be available for more recent publications, depending on the wishes of the copyright holders.
Liber Liber is a non-profit cultural association whose aim is the promotion of any kind of artistic and intellectual expression. They provide biographical information about major Italian authors, as well as digital copies of some of their works.
The website includes different versions of Petrarch's Rerum vulgarium fragmenta—variants of individual poems, translations, rewritings, adaptations and commentaries—providing multiple texts and multiple ways of looking at the original source materials.
International Symposium presented by the Comparative Literature Department and the Italian Specialization at the Graduate Center, CUNY, the Department of Italian Studies at NYU and the Department of Italian at Columbia University.
This is the first full English translation of Ludovico Ariosto’s vast epic poem, Orlando Furioso, a source for Much Ado About Nothing. This version was translated by John Harington and published in 1591.