Research Guides: Art + Design: Find Videos

Explore video sources

Nam June Paik, Untitled, 1993, Player piano, fifteen televisions, two cameras, two laser disc players,
one electric light and light bulb, and wires, 8' 4" x 8' 9" x 48" (254 x 266.7 x 121.9 cm),
Museum of Modern Art, New York, https://www.moma.org/collection/works/81152?locale=en.

We have access to a variety of videos, be it streaming, in the library, or by borrowing from another library.

ComCat (Commonwealth Catalog)
Request books, dvds, and music from hundreds of libraries statewide. The catalog is a great place to search for popular books, dvds, and music. Make a request and it will be delivered right to UMass Dartmouth for quick pickup.
Design - Kanopy
Browse or search through Kanopy's streaming collection of videos and films related to design.
Experimental/Alternative Media - Kanopy
Browse or search through Kanopy's streaming collection of videos and films of experimental and alternative media.
Fashion - Kanopy
Browse or search through Kanopy's streaming
collection of videos and films related to fashion.
Performance Art - Kanopy
Browse through the modest collection of streaming videos of performance art pieces on Kanopy.
Photography - Kanopy
Browse or search through Kanopy's streaming collection of videos and films related to photography.
Primo
Primo allows you to locate the library's books, ebooks, videos, and journals. It can serve the same purpose as a traditional online catalog, but it is much more comprehensive. It includes digital art collections from the Visual Resource Center’s LUNA database and full-text articles included in many of the library's online databases. You’ll also find some materials that are not immediately available from the library but may be obtained through our interlibrary loan services.
Visual Art - Kanopy
Browse or search through Kanopy's streaming collection of videos and films related to visual art in general.