We have many databases! If you aren't sure which one to use, here are a couple of good general databases to get you started. There is also a link to all our databases which include subject specific databases. If you are not finding what you need, please contact a librarian for assistance!
This database includes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. This multidisciplinary database contains the content of the most used ProQuest databases with several subjects areas covered extensively including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences, and more.
A general resource containing citations and full-text article from newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, and more on a wide range of topics.
Our open stacks are located on the third and fifth floors of the library. The third floor has the arts, music, and literature collections and all other subjects are on the fifth floor. We use the Library of Congress call number system, so A-Z fifth floor, with M, N, and P on the third. Searching our discovery system (similar to an online catalog, but better) Primo, will give you the call numbers you need before you look for your books.
If you go into the stacks and cannot find the title you need, please come to the Access Services desk to ask for assistance. The book may be in a reshelving area.
Database searching is very different than searching Google. We have gathered some of the best tutorials and videos out there on these topics for you.
Contact us if you need any assistance using the resources! If you aren't able to come in person, there are several ways to reach us: live chat, phone, and email.
