Visual & Media Literacy Guide

The Claire T. Carney Library introduces Kanopy a streaming video service that is easy to link to MyCourses in their entirety or as clips you create.

LUNA has more than 300,000 high resolution images related to visual arts, culture, and history, as well as CVPA alumni, and archival collections. Images may be embed or linked to myCourses or download directly. With a quick click of a button, LUNA will create PowerPoint presentations and includes other features as well.

LOGIN: Access to all the collections and functions within LUNA please click the login button at the top right corner. Use your UMassD email credentials username (only) and password to login.

A collection of interviews of people involved in broadcast history.

An online television channel related to European Countries.

A collection of films and clips from 1890 - 2011.

The BUFVC Moving Image Gateway includes over 1,700 websites relating to video, multimedia and sound materials representing more than 40 subject areas.

Over 1.5 million digitized videos and clips, including cartoons, commercials and classic films, many public domain or available via Creative Commons license.

YouTube Channel of University lectures, presentations and demo

A collection of stock footage clips submitted by Internet Archive users. These clips are designed to be used in other videos in accordance to creative commons.

The Library of Congress collection early historic films and general presentations and lectures sponsored

The National Archives' YouTube videos comprised of films from the collection as well as presentations and lectures.

A collection of shorts, animation and full length films.

You can also visit the Nature Video YouTube channel which enables you to easily embed and share our videos through websites, mobile devices, blogs and email.

WGBH collection of shorts films on various topics.

Holding of thousands of video and films of home movies, amateur and industrial films.

A collection of free public domain full length films. films.

A collection of videos on various topics including science, history, culture and arts.

Full length documentaries on a variety of subjects.

A gateway to films under the creative commons license.