The VML Hub's primary mission is to research, acquire, and provide access to creditable high-quality images and multimedia resources in support of the arts and humanities curriculum and learning.
LUNA enables faculty and students to discover, explore, and share more than 250,000 resources through the VML Hub curriculum-based collections along with assets from our sister academic institutions, including Cornell University, Brown University, and Pratt Institute of Art, to name a few.
Art, Design, & Culture and the Amica Art Library are the main CVPA teaching and learning collections. Each represents western and non-western design, visual, and material works of art, architecture and archaeological sites, and cultural artifacts throughout the centuries. In recent years, the collection has expanded its holdings to include late 20th_ and 21st_ century artworks representing new media and technology, installation, gaming, animation, and social practice.
LUNA has several public collections, including architectural drawings of the UMass Dartmouth campus by Paul Rudolph, CVPA college and thesis collections, and the University Art Galleries archives.
No more searching for collections on museums, archives, and libraries websites, we have done the work by providing direct links to collections around the world. Just click the link and start searching.
Search all of the above here: VML Hub | Visual and Media Literacy Hub | College of Visual & Performing Arts | UMass Dartmouth
OER content comes in a wide variety of formats. The Instructional Development team is available to provide advice and assistance with integrating OER materials into your myCourses course sites. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org or call 508-999-8501 with questions or for additional information.
We subscribe to many article databases, which contain full-text articles. Your students can access these articles if you link to their permanent URL. Often these links are located on the abstract page.
Check out our databases to see if there are articles appropriate to your course.
The Primo Discovery System also contains electronic books and online government publications, which also contain permanent URLs, which are called "permalinks" and located under the "View Online" tab, under "Actions."
We also have many other non-article resources that could be useful to your courses.